Ending 2 – from an American novel published in 1977

percy_lancelot.jpg

Yes.
There is no other way than yours or mine, true?
Yes.
One last question – and somehow I know you know the answer. Do you know Anna?
Yes.
Do you know her well?
Yes.
Will she join me in Virginia and will she and I and Siobhan begin a new life there?
Yes.
Very well. I’ve finished. Is there anything you wish to tell me before I leave?
Yes.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Literature, Novel, Novel endings, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ending 2 – from an American novel published in 1977

  1. maryt says:

    “Lancelot” by Walker Percy

  2. Got it right again, maryt – perfect score in English Lit!!!

Leave a Reply

