Get your magical key to happiness

Yes, yes, of course,
must pick it up.

At Evelyn’s house, right?
Evelyn –? Help me with the last name, will you?

And she’s got the key to happiness – you’re sure?
Absolutely, positively?

Well in that case I’ll rush over there.
Bontemps, you said?

The blue house up above,
with white awnings. Right.

– James Steerforth (Copyright 2007)

[Written in response to an advertising e-mail which had “Get your magical key to happiness” as the subject.]

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Bland observations, Fun, Life, Literature, Philosophy, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Get your magical key to happiness

  1. suburbanlife says:

    I love this, James! it’s marvellous just what is stimulated by random crossings. Reminds me of the line in Tiny Tim’s song “close your cover before striking” which was obviously inspired by the caution on a matchbook, God, must have been back in the 70s.:-)

  2. maryt says:

    What’s great is that you find so many things that inspire you to create…I wish I could do that!

  3. Love this…I’m on my way to Evelyn’s right now…

  4. Tell me about the outcome of your visit…

Leave a Reply

