I exist …

In extension of Descartes‘ “Je pense, donc je suis”:

I exist. Furthermore, I fully support the existence of all others. The only people who shouldn’t exist are the people who toss their finished cigarette butts out of their car windows on freeways or city streets as if the world is their ashtray which it is not. Everyone else is fine though.

– Rick Lupert, poet

From Rick Lupert’s page Who The Hell Am I. Besides being the author of several volumes of poetry, he operates a site called Poetry Super Highway with a Poets of the Week feature.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Life, Philosophy, Poetry, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I exist …

  1. maryt says:

    I have been receiving e-mails from Poetry Superhighway for years. I love the Rick Lupert quote.

Leave a Reply

