The bluest of blue

There’s such a sky
way east
over Sinkiang perhaps

of the bluest of blue

Where I’d like to be carried
in vast crystalline air
by a white kite

into the bluest of blue

– James Steerforth (© 2007)

Note
What to write of on a grey, dismal day with buildings too close in a city? Of the longing for wide open space and endless blue sky. Of the longing to be far, far away.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Life, Literature, Poetry, Time, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The bluest of blue

  1. maryt says:

    James, I commented on this poem I thought but I clicked the wrong link. I thought this was a lovely poem and thank you.

  2. Thank you, Mary! I’m happy that you like this one. Thanks for returning to my blog. I’ll be visiting yours again … have had so little time for anything creative these past weeks.

  3. Pingback: Way to blue « Steer Forth!

Leave a Reply

