Fleeting memory

A sleeting splash
grazing the side window –
a blur of car rushing by

– James Steerforth ( © 2008 )

For One Single Impression’s Fleeting. Also a free contribution to Totally Optional Prompts.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Bland observations, Creative writing, Life, Literature, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Fleeting memory

  1. your words are pulling me toward a season yet to come…a mundane moment given beauty!

  2. Linda Jacobs says:

    Love all the s and sh sounds in here! I can hear tht splash! ood one!

  3. Tumblewords says:

    Oh, that does happen! Good haiku!

  4. …or was it a car?!

    Thanks for this…
    Beth

  5. SandyCarlson says:

    That sleeting feeling can cut strangely deep. Thanks for sharing this with OSI.

  6. I could hear the ‘sound’ of this one as I read – delightful!

  7. I like the way the type of memory in the title rhymes ao well with the sort of splash in the first line.

  8. susan says:

    These moments unnerve me. You captured it just right.

  9. teric says:

    This descritioin is so true. One I am glad I don’t have to experience.

  10. Sandy says:

    I am not ready for that! Good poem, though.

  11. Pam says:

    The suddenness of the splash within the poem emphasizes the sound that you hear in the car. Very nice.

  12. Thank you all so much for your comments on this fleeting splash of a poem!!!

  13. Kathiesbirds says:

    Your poem makes me feel as if I were there.

Leave a Reply

