He’s trying to talk to the woman he has been living with for three years

You are incredible!
he said,
I don’t know where
ugly little me
fits in there
with your lofty ambitions
any more.

– James Steerforth ( © 2009 )

Written around Ambitious, Incredible and Ugly from 3WW.

Author’s note: Not the least bit autobiographical, I’m happy to say. But such relationships exist in real life…

3WW logo

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Bland observations, Creative writing, Fun, Life, Literature, Love, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He’s trying to talk to the woman he has been living with for three years

  1. Tumblewords says:

    I feel inclined to laugh! This is well done!

  2. sriharsha says:

    The title said a lot to me.
    And I specially liked the line:
    “I don’t know where”
    Good wrk buddy
    Mahatma and me

Leave a Reply

