Reign

I wait in the moonlight for your secret reign so that we may rise as one, toe to toe, in search of the magnificient purple and mystical vein of love.

– James Steerforth ( © 2010 )

Posted for One Single Impression and Reign.

Once again, there is a little story about the genesis of this poem.

Even though I like the word ‘reign’ very much and remembered having written a poem in which it occurred years ago, I was a bit lazy and decided not to dig for this poem (I wrote it before I had a PC, so the search would have entailed looking through volumes of annual poetic production).

Instead, I went for creative help on the Internet, feeding words – ‘reign’ included – into the Love Poetry Generator.

The result was mostly idiotic, but the last line had something I liked, and it is what I posted as the poem above after a tiny bit of substitution. One feature I was particularly delighted with was the misspelling of ‘magnificent’.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Enigma, Literature, Love, Nonsense, Poetry, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reign

  1. Pearl says:

    love poetry generator, eh? wonder how many have wooed true love from it.

  2. SandyCarlson says:

    I like what you created here. Thanks for sharing the process.

Leave a Reply

