In three words

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.
– Robert Frost

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it does end.
– James Steerforth

The task at Trifecta was to vary the statement by Robert Frost – “Sum up anything you want, but do it in three words. Your response should mirror Frost’s quote by beginning, ‘In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about–.'”

So I came up with a truism opposed to Robert Frost’s truism.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Bland observations, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to In three words

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    This is a great take. 🙂

  2. Truth stated simply and beautifully.

  3. Gina says:

    Simply stated. True life. Sad.

  4. Tessa says:

    Blunt, to the point and oh so true!

  5. Tracie says:

    I like what you did with this. Great take on it, and very true.

  6. Lumdog says:

    Yeah, don’t remind me. I’ve got a big birthday coming up!

  7. Marie says:

    Sometimes I’d think “please let it end now” not that I’m suicidal, but you know, it just gets tiring… And then you look at this and see also the sadness of harsh endings that happened too soon. Cool double sided take.

  8. I like the flip of the prompt. And nothing is truer than that. Thanks for linking up!

  9. Amy Harrison says:

    So true 😀 Nobody should convince themselves that life lasts forever 🙂

  10. 3 words: you are clever!!

Leave a Reply

