Going gently

Despite its drab, dusty appearance, the tendrils of this big plant in the middle of the forest pulsated invitingly, drawing me into its center.

Where I am now, waiting to be digested.

Thank God I had with me my Android smartphone and good reception, allowing me to post this for posterity.

What number do I call in this godforsaken country where no-one knows me?

– James Steerforth (© 2013)

Written around drab, pulsate and tendril from 3WW CCCXIV.

Note
I expanded the story slightly based on a logical flaw revealed by a comment, “You can use a smartphone to call for help, you know…”. Thank you, J. Cosmo Newbery!

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Bland observations, Creative writing, Flash fiction, Fun, Literature, Nature, Nonsense, Sweet dreams and nightmares, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going gently

  1. Stan Ski says:

    What would we do without Smartphones?

  2. It’s not if it’s a giant venus fly trap…just a weeny little tendril thing..you haven’t been eating those mushrooms in the forest have you?

  3. J Cosmo Newbery says:

    You can use a smartphone to call for help, you know…

Leave a Reply

