My birthday party

That man’s so way off hot he makes me cry! Wants us all to sing There’s a hole in the bucket, dear Liza, as if Belafonte was the latest kid on the block. Not I! Then suggests Waltzing Matilda in the presence of some real Australians. Oh should he blush.

– Elizabeth Sugrue (© 2007)

With this fifty-word birthday “story,” I wish everyone a Happy 2008 as the year is approaching its birthday.

German translation

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Bland observations, Creative writing, Flash fiction, Fun, Life, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My birthday party

  1. Pingback: Meine Geburtstagsparty « Ultrakurzgeschichten

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.