I won’t go back with you

No,

I

simply

will not go

back there, to that loud

clearing that saw oblivion.

Not in a lifetime,

not with you.

Never

with

you.

– Leonard Blumfeld (© 2008)

Author’s note
A diamond-shaped fibonacci poem based on raga patdip (afternoon). There is one sung by Shruti Sadolikar titled “I won’t go back with you,” upon which I improvised.

More raga-based fibonacci poems can be found in Leonard Blumfeld’s blog World So Wide.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Enigma, India, Life, Literature, Music, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.