A fun-packed evening with Claude

“You speak français? Because, if you do, that proves you’re a linguist, and I’ll take you to see the most magnificent soap opéra ever. They perform it at Père Lachaise, the famous one, tu sais, and it’s about sausages – merguez, the Moroccan kind – absolument ‘ilarious! You’ll laugh volumes! Why, I might even persuade mon amie the floriste to join us, if I can get ‘er away from ‘er canvases and columns long enough. What do you say?”
“Non.”
“Non?”
“That’s the only word of French I know. But even if I knew French I don’t believe I’d want to spend an evening laughing about sausages at a graveyard.”
My new acquaintance’s jaw dropped visibly.
“However, why don’t we get your florist friend and hit the bars in Giverny?”
That put the smile back on Claude’s face.
“Bien sûr,” he said, “excellente idea.”

– James Steerforth

Written using Raven’s words florist, graveyard, sausage, magnificent, soap opera, linguist, columns, volume, French and canvas plus some more of my own.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Fun, Life, Literature, Nonsense, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A fun-packed evening with Claude

  1. Raven says:

    Wonderful, James! Very clever! I’m so glad you are participating.

  2. maryt says:

    Wow!, James!! Monet must be turning in his grave! LOL! Great Wordzzle!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.