Bodo Spangles caught in the tangles of bureaucracy in 2509

I

“Sorry, can’t help you with this. You need to see the NECK.”
“The what?”
“The Navigational Excellence Commando Klerk.”
“And where would I find him?”
“That would be Mike Machine in room 4405.”

II

“I was sent here by Mary Model II, the secretary in 1608. She said you could help me with this form.”
“No, unfortunately not. I would suggest that you see the SCRATCH about this.”
“The what?”
“Stellar Commission Receiver’s Assistant for Technical Compliance Handling.”
“I can’t believe this. Who is that, and where?”
“That’s up a few floors, in 9859. And you need to make an appointment – that’s a high-ranking officer.”
“And how do I make an appointment?”
“You go see AVERAGE.”
“Let me guess – that probably stands for Asinine Varmint Extinction Restraint Action Group Elector.”
“Not quite,” the humorless robot said politely. “It is short for Average Citizen Application Center, also known as ACAC.”
“And how do you know that I’m an average citizen?”
“I scanned your code when you walked in. Good-bye.”

– James Steerforth

Written using and explaining the 3WW terms NECK, SCRATCH and AVERAGE.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Creative writing, Flash fiction, Fun, Literature, Nonsense, Science fiction, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bodo Spangles caught in the tangles of bureaucracy in 2509

  1. suburbanlife says:

    This is priceless! made me smile and chuckle this dreary, rainy morning! G

  2. whypaisley says:

    way too clever!!!! loved it…

  3. pia says:

    Hysterical but sounds too much like the American federal government doing anything–especially looking for the lost emails

  4. rebecca says:

    very, very witty. i liked it!

  5. Dailly Panic says:

    I can’t get used to OMG, and BFF and all the other lingo- But I see you have it around in 2509 and it is even more complicated.

  6. pjd says:

    That was fun. I like the sarcastic acronym attempt. And the humorless ending that just demoralizes you.

  7. writerkat says:

    That’s great. I love it.

  8. texasblu says:

    lol! VERY funny!

  9. Linda Jacobs says:

    Unique and creative!

  10. pri says:

    hahaha! i enjoyed reading this…
    very innovative!! 🙂

    here is my attemot–
    http://lifeofpri.blogspot.com/2008/05/chapter-called-you.html

  11. san says:

    haha all the posts are just clever this time!! i seem to be repeating myself everywhere. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.