Seriously, Dave

A borrowed dialog

twinpks.jpeg

“So you think those donuts will solve the mystery?”
“You bet.”
“How.”
“I don’t know, but I have a feeling they will.”
“Ever the optimist, haha.”
“I believe they will.”
“Can’t get finger prints off donuts. I suppose we can put ‘em under a microscope, take samples, have ‘em analyzed, scanned …”
“Yep, we can do that.”
“Would you?”
“I don’t know.”
“Come on Dave, you’re gonna drive me crazy with your I don’t know and I believe so crap. Snap out of it!”
“I don’t know.”
“She’s GONE. DEAD! Face it, Dave!”
“Would you do one thing for me?”
“What.”
“Take your fucking hand off my shoulder.”

– James Steerforth

Note
This was sparked by David Schleicher’s Twin Peaks Retrospective and Drinking Game post and, in particular, the still picture he chose (same as above). Other than that there is no association with Twin Peaks whatsoever.

About James Steerforth

I am an author of poetry and fiction, translator and painter who loves to have fun with borrowed feathers.
This entry was posted in Film, Fun, Movies, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Seriously, Dave

  1. suburbanlife says:

    A monologue variation – just for you. Your dialogue is so funny, I just had to try! This is all your fault!!! 🙂

    “Okay, Dave, I am completely serious. So get that “Don’t you dare!” look off your face. Barry, you think I’m kidding don’t you? Hah!, You guys will owe me ten bucks apiece if I manage to scarf down all of these 18 jelly donuts, without keeling over and droppping dead. I bet you …all that strawberry jelly filling will counteract any strichnine whatsoever that might have been injectd in one of these beauties…..now… which one shall I start with, eh?”

  2. This is great! Very nice dialogue.

  3. clarkebruce says:

    nice work

    Or as one of Springfield’s most famous sons would have it, “Mmmmmm donuts, is there anything they can’t so?”

Leave a Reply

